ABOUT

Home / About

SPI licenses out the Q-Bic® packaging concept to brand owners, retailers, distributors etc. providing customers significant carbon- and cost reductions. As SPI doesn’t manufacture packaging customers can maintain existing strategic relationships with packaging manufacturers. However, SPI can connect customers with our package manufacturing partners that are experienced with the Q-Bic® concept.

Smart Packaging Industries (SPI) is the global distributor of the patented Q-Bic® concept which is fully owned by SPI Holding through the ownership of patents and copyrights.


GLOBAL PRESENCE


SMART PACKAGING INDUSTRIES AS (SPI) IS THE GLOBAL DISTRIBUTOR OF Q-BIC WITH OFFICES IN NORWAY, GERMANY AND USA.

The Q-Bic Story


The Q-Bic concept was invented by Stian Valentin Knutsen after he was challenged by a Norwegian food chain to design a new space efficient packaging solution. Stian came up with the idea of dividing a cube into six pyramids, and Q-Bic was born. The patent was filed in 2015 and together with co-founder Kolbjørn Mikkelsen, Smart Packaging Industries AS (SPI) was established the following year.

Team

Stian Valentin Knutsen

Founder & CEO

stian@q-bic.com

Kolbjørn Mikkelsen

Founder & CTO

mikkelsen@q-bic.com

Erling L’Orsa Tveit

COO

erling.tveit@q-bic.com

Marie Berard

Marketing & Communications

marie.berard@q-bic.com

George Dierberger

Executive Director North America

george@q-bic.com

Patrick Hellman

Sales

patrick@q-bic.com

Alexander Baggerød

Graphic Designer

alexander@q-bic.com